Skip to main content

Cabinet of Canadians

The Cabinet of Canadians was an assembly of leading Canadians from industry, politics, religion, academia, and culture.

Their role was to lend their respective voices to the discussion of faith as an integral part of our public dialogue. Leading up to our nation's sesquicentennial in 2017, this Cabinet reflected the diversity of faith traditions in Canada, and illustrated the integration of faith in all walks of life across this country. We greatly thank each Cabinet member for the role they each played in our various initiatives and events of 2017.

The Cabinet Members

Rev. Dr. Andrew Bennett


Ms. Shachi Kurl


Mr. Balpreet Singh Boparai


Rev. Ray Aldred

Archpriest Peter Avgeropoulos

Ms. Corinne Box

Ms. Anita Bromberg

Mr. Bruce J. Clemenger

His Eminence Thomas Cardinal Collins

Rev. Dr. Thomas Cooper

Ms. Lorna Dueck

Dr. Janet Epp Buckingham

Dr. Bruce Fawcett

Dr. Gerald Filson

Mr. Shimon Koffler Fogel

Rabbi Daniel Friedman

Rabbi Baruch Frydman-Kohl

Mr. Ihsaan Gardee

Dr. David Goa

Dr. Rebecca Horwood

Mr. Colin Jackson

Rev. Dr. Rich Kao

Ms. Leah Kostamo

Mr. Jeff Lockert

Mr. Lal Khan Malik

Mr. Michael Messenger

Ms. Janet Noel-Annable

Mr. Taleeb Noormohamed

His Grace Bishop Ken Nowakowski

Ms. Karen Pascal

Imam Dr. Abdul Hai Patel

Rev. John Pellowe

Rev. Dr. Ephraim Radner

Dr. Colin Saldanha

Pandit Roopnauth Sharma

Mr. Mukhbir Singh

Imam Dr. Hamid Slimi

Elder G. Lawrence Spackman

Dr. Brian Stiller

The Rev. Dr. Andrew Stirling

Mr. Dave Toycen

Dr. Aileen Van Ginkel

Mr. Sam VanderVeer

Rev. Archpriest Fr. Zareh Zargarian